Monday, April 14, 2014 Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Apr 3rd Reports: Mixed Picture in Eurozone Services Sectors

Two largest economies:

Germany’s service sector grows at weakest pace in 5 months.

Meanwhile France’s service field went back into expansion territory.  

Overall a bullish shade to the data, since after all there is growth, but it remains choppy and uneven…though not in the usual scenario (Germany doing better / France struggling).

Tuesday, April 8, 2014 Monday, April 7, 2014 Friday, March 7, 2014 Wednesday, March 5, 2014 Tuesday, March 4, 2014 Friday, February 28, 2014

France showing significant relative weakness

Reported Feb 20th.

Manufacturing PMI has yet to hit expansion territory.

Meanwhile, Services PMI just hit a 9-month low and seems to be carving out a top.

—————————————————-

A feeble Eurozone recovery without France isn’t an all-clear from the Euro crisis. 

Monday, February 17, 2014 Saturday, February 1, 2014 Monday, January 27, 2014